

## MATERIAL FACT LATAM Airlines Group S.A SECURITIES REGISTRY N° 306 Santiago, April 30<sup>th</sup> 2020

Mr. Joaquín Cortez Huerta Chairman Commission for the Financial Market 1449 Av. Libertador Bernardo O'Higgins <u>Present</u>

## Re: Material fact report - New Board

Dear Chairman:

In accordance with the provisions of articles 9 and 10 of Law No. 18,045 on the Securities Market, and on the General Rule No. 30, duly authorized, I inform you as a material fact that in the Ordinary Shareholders' Meeting of LATAM Airlines Group S.A. held today, the shareholders of LATAM elected the new Board of Directors of the company, which will last for two years. The following persons were elected as board members:

- 1. Enrique Cueto Plaza;
- 2. Nicolas Eblen Hirmas;
- 3. Ignacio Cueto Plaza;
- 4. Henri Philippe Reichstul;
- 5. Giles Edward Agutter;
- 6. Sonia J.S. Villalobos;

•

- 7. Enrique Ostale Cambiaso;
- 8. Eduardo Novoa Castellon (independent); and
- 9. Patrick Horn Garcia (independent)

Sincerely yours,

Juan Carlos Menció Vice President of Legal Affairs LATAM Airlines Group S.A.